New to site?


Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


National IT Conference ‘18
-140Days -4Hours -50Minutes -26Seconds


Full Conference LKR 22,500.00
Both Days LKR 18,000.00
One Day LKR 10,000.00
Inauguration Only LKR 8,500.00
Technical Paper Presenters Per Day
(IEEE XPlore Fee And Technical Co-Sponsor (TCS) Conference Fee)
LKR 22,500.00


03rd October-Day 1 : Main Conference
8.30am- 9.00am Registration
Common Session
Session Chair: Mr. Niranjan De Silva
9.00am-9.40am Mr.Damith Hettihewa
9.40am-10.20am Mr.Sandalal Edirisinghe
10.20am-10.30am Q&A
10.30am-11.00am Morning Tea
Session Chair: Mr. Chandana Weerasinghe
11.00am-11.25am Prof. Michael Johnson
11.25am-11.50am Mr.Channa De Silva-FinTech disruptions and the future of banking
11.50am-12.15pm Prof.Gihan Dias
12.15pm-12.25pm Q&A
12.25pm-1.40pm Lunch
Parallel Sessions
Social Implications of AI Session Chair: Mr Mahesh Perera (TBD) ICT and Sustainability Session Chair: Prof KP Hewagamage Paper Presentation Session
1.40pm-2.05pm Dr. Ajith Madurapperuma Mr.Charitha Ratwatte Academic Paper Presentations
2.05pm-2.30pm Mr.Jeremiah Palmerston-Next Generation Human Computer Interfaces: Constructing intelligent feedback loops Dr Prasanna Lokuge
2.30pm-2.55pm Dr. Subha Fernando – Soft computing and knowledge discovery in AI systems Dr.Pallab Saha-Realizing the UN Sustainable Development Goals with Government Enterprise Architecture
2.55pm-3.05pm Q&A Q&A Q&A
3.05pm- 3.20pm Afternoon Tea
Our digital lives Session Chair: Ms Nayeni Fernando Security in the information society:vision and perspectives Session Chair: Mr Chrisantha Silva Paper Presentation Session
3.20pm-3.45pm Ms.Carey Furze Prof. Boris Delibasic-Data Changes Everything Academic Paper Presentations
3.45pm-4.10pm Mr.Peeyush Arya-Future of work: Impact of Digitalization on our working lives Prof. Asanga Abeyagoonasekera –
4.10pm-4.35pm Mr.Oshada Senanayake Mr.Harjith Prabhakaran
4.35pm-4.45pm Q&A Q&A Q&A 5.00pm Raffle Draw
04th October-Day 2 : Main Conference
8.30am- 9.00am Registration
Common Session
Session Chair: Mr. Yasas V Abeywickrama
9.00am-9.40am Mr.Tom Worthington
9.40am-10.20am Mr.Heminda Jayaweera
10.20am-10.30am Q&A
10.30am-11.00am Morning Tea
Session Chair:Mr. Luxaman Perera
11.00am-11.25am Dr.Malitha Wijesundara
11.25am-11.50am Mr.Saman Perera
11.50am-12.15pm Mr. Craig Horne
12.15pm- 12.25pm Q&A
12.25pm-1.40pm Lunch
Parallel Sessions
This changed everything Session Chair:
Dr. Prasad Wimalaratne
Privacy, data protection, and automation Session Chair: Mr Kanishka Sugathadasa Paper Presantation Session
1.40pm-2.05pm Mr. Dinuka Perera-JustPay. The exact topic and more details shall be sent to you in due course Dr. Srinath Perera Academic Paper Presentations
2.05pm-2.30pm Mr. Manju Gunawardena Mr.Wasantha Perera
2.30pm-2.55pm Mr.Rajiva Witharana Mr. Craig Horne-Best Practices of Resilient Organisations: Boardroom Changes for Information Security
2.55pm-3.05pm Q&A Q&A Q&A
3.05pm- 3.20pm Afternoon Tea
ICT and an inclusive society Session Chair: Ms. Vishaka Nanayakkara CxO Forum Session Chair: Mr Conrad Dias Paper Presantation Session
3.20pm-3.45pm Mr.Nalaka Gunawardena Mr.Bradley Emerson Academic Paper Presentations
3.45pm-4.10pm Mr.Eranda Ginige Mr.Thilak Piyadigama
4.10pm-4.35pm Mr.Sameera Jayawardana Mr.Sanjeeva Alwis
4.35pm-4.45pm Q&A Q&A Q&A
4.45pm- 5.00pm Raffle Draw

Final Paper Submission Instructions for Authors



Gold Sponsors
National Partner
Mobile Communication Partner
Higher Education Partner
IT Partner
Security Partner
Supported By
Strategic Partners
Technical Sponsor
Annual Strategic Partner
Official Content Streaming Partner
Recruitment Partner
Design Partner
Event Partner
Exclusive Print Media & Web Sponsors
Digital Partner
Digital Banking Partner
Mobility Partner
Digital Events Management Platform Partner
Speaker Partners
Security Intelligence Platform (SOC 2.0) Partner
Fin Tech Partner
Electronic Media Partner


Tom Worthington
Michael Johnson
Gihan Dias
Sunil Jose
Carey Furze
Harjith Prabhakar
Eranda Ginige
Boris Delibasic
Malitha Wijesundara
Peeyush Arya
Bradley Emerson
Damith Hettihewa
Craig Horne
Jiffry Zulfer
Prathiba Mahanamahewa
Wasantha Perera
Manju Gunawardena
Dulith Herath
Nalaka Gunawardena
Charitha Ratwatte
Sandalal Edirisinghe
Dinuka Perera
Rajiva Witharana
Asanka Abeygunasekara
Jeremiah Palmerston
Prasanna Lokuge
Oshada Senanayake
Pallab Saha
Saman Perera
Channa De Silva
Moinul Zaber
Sanjeewa Alwis

[Past NITC Events]